skip navigation

Elite Tryouts

2022/2023 Scarborough Stingers Elite Tryouts 

16U (2007) Elite

Head Coach: Greg Zografos 

  • Sunday, August 14 - 6pm @ Neilson Park
  • Monday, August 22 - 6-9pm @ Neilson Park (Rained Out)
  • Wednesday, August 24 - 6-9pm @ Neilson Park
  • TBD

Contact Coach Greg for more information:

  • P: 416-436-4469
  • E: gzografos@yahoo.com

 

15U (2008) ELITE

Head Coach: Chris Romano

Asst. Coach: Jamal Grant

  • Monday, July 4 - 7-9pm @ McGregor Park 
  • Saturday, July 16 - 7-9pm @ Highview Park
  • Tuesday, Aug. 30 - 7:30-9pm @ Highview Park

Please contact Tony Pialis for more information. E: tony.pialis@gmail.com

 

Rep Tryouts

2022/23 Scarborough Stingers Rep Tryouts

7/6u  (2016/2017) - Development Team

Frank Gallo - E: fgallo838@gmail.com T: 647-236-4095

  • Saturday, Sept. 17 - 10am-12pm @ McGregor Park
  • Sunday, Sept. 18 - 12-2pm @ McGregor Park

8u AAA/aa (2015) - Minor Rookie

Cole Romain - E: coleromain12@hotmail.com T: 437-331-0377

  • Saturday, Sept. 10 - 12-2pm @ McGregor Park 
  • Tuesday, Sept. 13 - 6-8pm @ McGregor Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 17 - 12-2pm @ McGregor Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 24 - 12-2pm @ McGregor Park

 

9u AAA (2014) - Rookie

Frank Gallo - E: fgallo838@gmail.com T: 647-236-4095

  • Tuesday, Sept. 6 - 6-8pm @ McGregor Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 10 - 5-7pm @ McGregor Park 
  • Monday, Sept. 12 - 6-8pm @ McGregor Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 17 - 4-6pm @ McGregor Park

9u AA/A (2014) - Rookie

Frank Gallo - E: fgallo838@gmail.com T: 647-236-4095

  • Tuesday, Sept. 6 - 6-8pm @ McGregor Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 10 - 5-7pm @ McGregor Park 
  • Monday, Sept. 12 - 6-8pm @ McGregor Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 17 - 4-6pm @ McGregor Park

10U AAA (2013) - minor mosquito

Austin Fraser - E:  T: 647-461-4975

  • Wednesday, Sept. 7 - 6-8pm @ McGregor Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 10 - 2-4pm @ McGregor Park 
  • Sunday, Sept. 11 10am-12pm @ Wadlow Park D3

10U AA (2013) - minor mosquito

Chris Bartlett - E: bartlett.christopher@gmail.com T: 416-238-6804

  • Sunday, Sept. 11 - 2-4pm @ McGregor Park
  • Wednesday, Sept. 14 - 6-7:30pm @ Wadlow Park D3
  • Friday, Sept. 16 - 6-7:30pm @ Wadlow Park D3

10u A (2013) - Minor Mosquito

Frank Gallo - E: fgallo838@gmail.com T: 647-236-4095

  • Saturday, Sept. 17 - 2-4pm @ McGregor Park
  • Monday, Sept. 19 - 6-8pm @ McGregor Park

12U AAA (2011) - Minor Peewee

Robert Steritevski -  T: 414-629-2200

  • Thursday, Sept. 8 - 6-8:30pm @ Neilson Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 10 - 12-2pm@ Neilson Park

Please contact Kelly Paterson to pre-register: kellypaterson@live.ca

13U AAA (2010) -  Peewee

Patrick Orr - E: patrickorr@bell.net T: 416-824-9661

  • Wednesday, Sept. 7 - 7:30-9:30pm @ Wadlow Park D2
  • Friday, Sept. 9 - 8-10pm @ Wadlow Park D2
  • Saturday, Sept. 10 - 9-11:30am @ Neilson Park 

Please contact Coach Patrick for more details.

13U AA (2010) - Peewee

Steve Dale - E: sddale@gmail.com T: 416-575-9774

  • Saturday, Sept. 10 - 9-11:30am @ Neilson Park 
  • Wednesday, Sept. 14 - 7:30-9:30pm @ Wadlow Park D2
  • Friday, Sept. 16 - 8-10pm @ Wadlow Park D2
  • Saturday, Sept. 17 - 12-2pm @ Wadlow Park D2

14U AA (2009) - MInor Bantam

Glenn Miller - E: gmiller@kkrecycling.ca T: 416-881-5555

  • Thursday, Sept. 8 - 6-7:30pm @ Neilson Park
  • Sunday, Sept. 11 - 10am-12pm @ Neilson Park

14U A (2009) - MINOr Bantam

Josh Heisterkamp - E:josh.heisterkamp@gmail.com T: 647-234-4769

  • Thursday, Sept. 8 - 6-7:30pm @ Neilson Park
  • Sunday, Sept. 11 - 10am-12pm @ Neilson Park

15U AA (2008) - Bantam

Tony Pialis - E: tony.pialis@gmail.com T: 416-275-8300

  • Thursday, Sept. 8 - 8:15-10pm @ Highview Park
  • Wednesday, Sept. 14 - 8pm @ Highview Park
  • Thursday, Sept. 15 - 7pm @ Highview Park

15u a (2008) - Bantam

Simon Nelson - E: simon.nelson@sympatico.ca T: 647-920-9756

  • Wednesday, Sept. 7 - 6-8pm @ Highview Park
  • Sunday, Sept. 11 - 5-7pm @ McGregor Park
  • Please contact Coach Simon directly

16U AA (2007) - MInor Midget

George Kazis -  T: 416-498-6695

  • Tuesday, Sept. 6 - 6-7:30pm@ Neilson Park
  • Sunday, Sept. 11 - 12-2pm @ Neilson Park

Please pre-register here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeFzU--2hFRcDKKRmLADFo4PGsUeb09uQ0Vn8Y5NYgZVrmNrw/viewform

18U A (2005/2006) - Midget

Nathan Farr - E: scarboroughstingers2006@gmail.com 

  • Thursday, Sept. 8 - 6:30-8:30pm @ Highview Park
  • Monday, Sept. 12 - 6:30-8:30pm @ Highview Park

18U AA (2005/2006) - midget

Peter Kujansuu - E: sbaumpires@gmail.com T: 416-200-7218

  • Tuesday, Sept. 6 - 7-9pm @ Highview Park
  • Saturday, Sept. 10 - 10:30am-12:30pm @ Highview Park
  • Tuesday, Sept. 13 - 7-9pm @ Highview Park 

junior (2001, 2002, 2003 & 2004)

Mike Savoie - E: m.savoie@sympatico.ca T: 416-527-3798

  • TBD